Bookmaker Poker

Blue

Just a heads up I was playing last night and malware was downloaded on my PC. I'm not tech savvy so I may not be using the proper terminology but I believe the virus was located in the C drive named "bookmaker". Microsoft Server Register was downloaded on my PC but it's just a disguise, it's malware.

Guest pocketrockets

Same thing happens with ACR poker (same software)

My antivirus quarantines it and I have to make an exception so I can install it... I dont think is malware, but the nature of the software raises a red flag for some reason.

Their software sucks.

My antivirus quarantines it and I have to make an exception so I can install it... I dont think is malware, but the nature of the software raises a red flag for some reason.

Their software sucks.

Yeah I knew something was going on with my desktop when I woke up this morning and it sounded like a fuckin Maserati engine and both lights on the tower were blinking solid green.

Their software sucks.

it's set that way because it needs specific access to your computer for install and live internet access - it's not the software, it's just the nature of the program. on new windows platforms programs that have continual network access need to be granted access as they are flagged as potential malware because malware has similar properties.

Guest pocketrockets

it's set that way because it needs specific access to your computer for install and live internet access - it's not the software, it's just the nature of the program. on new windows platforms programs that have continual network access need to be granted access as they are flagged as potential malware because malware has similar properties.

Yeah, I figured this, just think is weird cause this dont happen to me with pokerstars or 888poker

Microsoft Server Register was downloaded without my knowledge and from what I found online it was bullshit it's just malware disguised as MSR.